Academic Calendar

 

Spring 2016

download a .pdf version of the Spring 2016 calendar

January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day (College Closed)
January 19-20 Tuesday-Wednesday Professional Days
January 20; Wednesday Last Day for 100% General Fund Tuition Refund
January 21 Thursday Classes Begin
February 3 Wednesday End of Add/Drop period
Last Day for 50% General Fund Tuition Refund
February 12 Friday Lincoln’s Birthday (College Closed, No Classes Held)
February 13-14 Saturday-Sunday College Closed, No Classes Held
February 15 Monday Presidents’ Day /Washington’s Birthday Observed
(College Closed, No Classes Held)
February 17 Wednesday Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
March 21-24 Monday-Thursday Spring Break (College Open, No Classes Held)
March 25 Friday Holiday (College Closed, No Classes Held)
March 26-27 Saturday-Sunday College Closed, No Classes Held
March 28 Monday Classe Resume
March 28 Monday Registration Begins for Summer 2016 and Fall 2016
March 30 Wednesday Last Day to Make Up Incompletes from Fall 2015
March 31 Thursday Last Day to Apply for Graduation
April 11 Monday Final Date for Withdrawal from Classes
May 5 Thursday Reading Day (College Open, No Classes Held)
May 9 Monday Last Day of Classes
May 10-16 Tuesday- Monday Final Exams
May 12 Thursday Awards Ceremony
May 19 Thursday Instructors’ Final Grades Due by 12 Noon
May 23 Monday Final Grades Available Online at http://my.commnet.edu
May 26 Thursday Commencement, Class of 2016, 6:00 P.M.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Summer 2016

download a .pdf version of the Summer 2016 calendar

6 Week Session    
June 1  Wednesday First Day of Classes
June 2 Thursday Last Day to Add with Instructor Permission
June 13               Monday Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
July 4                    Monday Holiday, College Closed, No Classes
July 6 Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw
July 12 Tuesday Last Day of Tues/Thurs Classes
Exams are held on the last day of class
July 13 Wednesday Last Day of Mon/Wed Classes
Exams are held on the last day of class
July 18 Monday Final Grades Due by noon
July 19 Tuesday Final Grades can be viewed online at http://my.commnet.edu
     
8 week session    
June 1                    Wednesday First Day of Classes
June 2                    Thursday Last Day to Add with Instructor Permission
June 14                Thursday Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
July 4                    Monday Holiday, College Closed, No Classes
July 20                    Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw
July 26                   Tuesday Last Day of Tues/Thurs Classes
Exams are held on the last day of class
July 27                    Wednesday Last Day of Mon/Wed Classes
Exams are held on the last day of class
August 1                Monday Final Grades Due by noon
August 2                Tuesday

Final Grades can be viewed online at: http://my.commnet.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fall 2016

download a .pdf version of the Fall 2016 calendar

August 28 Sunday Last Day for 100% General Fund Tuition Refund
August 29 Monday Fall Classes Begin
September 3-4 Saturday-Sunday College Closed
September 4 Sunday End of Course Add/Swap Period
September 5 Monday Labor Day (College Closed, No Classes Held)

September 12

Monday End of Course Drop Period
Last Day for 50% General Fund Tuition Refund
September 16 Friday Constitution Day Observed (College Open, Classes Held)
September 26 Monday Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
October 10    Monday Columbus Day (College Open, Classes Held)
October 31 Monday Registration Begins for Wintersession 2016 & Spring 2017
November 7          Monday Last Day to Make Up Incompletes from Spring 2016
November 11                Friday Veterans’ Day (College Open, Classes Held)
November 14 Monday Final Date to Withdraw with Instructor Signature
November 23   Wednesday College Open, No Classes Held
November 24-27 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Recess (College Closed)
November 28 Monday Classes Resume
December 6 Tuesday Reading Day (College Open, No Classes Held)
December 8 Thursday  Last Day of Classes
December 9 Friday Reading Day
December 10-16 Saturday-Friday Final Exams
December 19   Monday Instructors’ Final Grades Due by 4:00 p.m.
December 21 Wednesday Final Grades Available Online at my.commnet.edu
December 24-26 Saturday-Monday Holiday (College Closed)
January 2 Monday Holiday (College Closed)