Academic Calendar

 

Summer 2014 - 6 Week Session

April 7 Monday First day of registration
June 3 Tuesday First day of classes
June 4 Wednesday End of add period
June 12 Thursday Last day for audits
July 2 Wednesday End of withdrawal period
July 4 Friday Holiday, College closed, no classes
July 10 Thursday Last day of classes/exams - Tues./Thurs. classes
(Exams are on the last scheduled day of class)
July 14 Monday Last day of classes/exams - Mon./Wed. classes
(Exams are on the last scheduled day of class)
July 17 Thursday Final grades due by noon
July 18     Friday Final grades can be viewed online at http://my.commnet.edu

 

Summer 2014 - 8 week session

April 7 Monday First day of registration
June 3 Tuesday First day of classes
June 4 Wednesday End of add period
June 12 Thursday Last day for audits
July 4 Friday Holiday, College closed, no classes
July 15 Tuesday End of withdrawal period
July 24 Thursday Last day of classes/exams - Tues./Thurs. classes
(Exams are on the last scheduled day of class)
July 28 Monday Last day of classes/exams - Mon./Wed. classes
(Exams are on the last scheduled day of class)
July 31 Thursday Final grades due by noon
August 1   Friday Final grades can be viewed online at http://my.commnet.edu

 

Fall 2014

August 26-27 Tuesday-Wednesday Professional days
August 27 Wednesday Last day for 100% general fund tuition refund
August 28 Thursday Fall classes begin
August 30-31 Saturday-Sunday College closed
September 1 Monday Labor Day - College closed, no classes held
September 10 Wednesday End of Add/Drop period*
Last day for 50% general fund tuition refund
September 15 Monday Constitution Day - College open, classes held
September 24 Wednesday Last day to change to/from Audit status
October 13 Monday Columbus Day - College open, classes held
November 5 Wednesday Last day to make-up
November 11 Tuesday Veteran's Day - College open, no classes held
November 18 Tuesday Final date for withdrawal from classes
November 26 Wednesday College open, no classes held
November 27-30 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Recess
December 1 Monday Classes resume
December 10 Wednesday Last day of classes
December 11-17 Thursday-Wednesday Final exams
December 21 Sunday Instructors' final grades due by 5 pm
December 22 Monday Students can view their grades online
December 25 Thursday Holiday - College closed
January 1 Thursday Holiday - College closed

 *Students can change their schedules by adding and dropping courses through the first two weeks of the semester.  An instructor's signature is required for adding a class after the first week of classes.