Academic Calendar

 

Spring 2015  

download a .pdf version of the Spring 2015 calendar

January 19 Monday Martin Luther King Day (College Closed)
January 20-21    Tuesday/Wednesday Professional Days for faculty and staff
January 21          Wednesday                      Last day for 100% General Fund Tuition refund
January 22 Thursday Spring classes begin
February 4 Wednesday

End of add/drop period
Last day fopr 50% General Fund Tuition refund

February 12           Thursday Lincoln’s Birthday (College open, no classes held)
February 14-15 Saturday-Sunday College Closed (No classes)
February 16 Monday Presidents’ Day /Washington’s Birthday observed (College Closed, No classes held)
February 18    Wednesday Last day to change to/from Audit status
March 9-15 Monday-Sunday Spring Break (College Open, No classes held)
March 16          Monday Classes resume
March 30 Monday First day of registration
April 3 Friday State Holiday (College Closed, No classes held)
April 4-5 Saturday-Sunday College Closed (No Classes)
April 8 Wednesday Last day to make-up incompletes
Final date for withdrawal from classes
May 11 Monday Last day of classes
May 12-18 Tuesday- Monday Final exams
May 14                Thursday Awards Ceremony
May 20 Wednesday Instructors’ final grades due by 12 noon
May 21 Thursday Final grades can be viewed online at http://my.commnet.edu
May 25          Monday Memorial Day, State Holiday (College Closed)
May 28             Thursday Commencement, Class of 2015, 6 P.M.

*Students can change their schedules by adding and dropping courses through the first two weeks of the semester. An Instructor’s signature is required for adding a class after the first week of classes.
 

Summer 2015

download a .pdf copy of the Summer 2015 calendar

6 week session

June 1 Monday First Day of Classes
June 2 Tuesday End of Add Period
June 10 Wednesday Last Day for Audits
July 1 Wednesday End of Withdrawal Period
July 3 Friday Holiday, College Closed, No Classes
July 4 Saturday No Classes/College Closed
July 8 Wednesday Last Day of Classes/Exams (M/W Classes)
*(Exams are on the last scheduled day of class)
July 9 Thursday Last Day of Classes/Exams (T/Th Classes)
*(Exams are on the last scheduled day of class)
July 13 Monday Final grades due by noon
July 14 Tuesday Final grades can be viewed online at: my.commnet.edu

8 week session

June 1 Monday First Day of Classes
June 2 Tuesday End of Add Period
June 11 Thursday Last Day for Audits
July 3 Friday Holiday, College Closed, No Classes
July 4 Saturday No Classes/College Closed
July 16 Thursday End of Withdrawal Period
July 22 Wednesday Last Day of Classes/Exams (M/W Classes)
*(Exams are on the last scheduled day of class)
July 23 Thursday Last Day of Classes/Exams (T/Th Classes)
*(Exams are on the last scheduled day of class)
July 27 Monday Final grades due by noon
July 28 Tuesday Final grades can be viewed online at: my.commnet.edu